congress chartered accountants theme economic recovery health crisis bordeaux

Economic recovery at the heart of the 76th Congress of Chartered Accountants

Last updated:

The Order of Chartered Accountants is organizing its 76th National Congress in Bordeaux on the theme of economic recovery. Held from 6 to 8 October 2021 at the Parc des Expositions, it resembles about 4,000 accountants from all over France in the Bordeaux metropolis. But also more than 700 professionals in distance learning on the occasion of this congress in hybrid format. An event that attracts a large number of participants both by its location and by its programming (1). For good reason, according to the OEC Nouvelle-Aquitaine, the name of Bordeaux alone is enough to increase the number of participants in a professional event by 10 to 15%. In addition, the workshops and conferences are led by renowned speakers. In particular, a major interview conducted by the former President of the Republic, Nicolas Sarkozy.

Economic recovery in France: companies in shape again?

The Banque de France, like other institutions, carries out business surveys to give itself a better reading of the economic situation. In its September report to 8,500 companies or institutions, the Banque de France estimates that GDP has almost returned to its pre-crisis level (-1%). Projections expected a further improvement in September, with -0.5%. %. (2)

However, difficulties persist and are hampering the prospects for recovery. For example, in August, 51% of businesses in the industry reported supply difficulties,2 points higher than in July. They are also 60% to undergo it in the building. Similarly, half of the companies say they are facing increasing recruitment difficulties.

After complicated months, the cash flow of companies in the industry is growing to well above its long-term average. In services, on the other hand, it decreased slightly although remaining above its average. Conversely, in the CHR, it remains well below normal.

Economy in Gironde, a disparate picture

In Gironde, the conclusions generally follow the national average (3). CHR and service companies are struggling to recover. For good reason, they face an activity always weaker than before the crisis and always weaker than other sectors of activity.

activity level CHR health crisis economic recovery
Level of activity since the end of the confinement for the CHR compared to the average all sectors combined – CCI Bordeaux Gironde
resumption of activity services confinement back to school 2021
Level of activity for service companies – CCI Bordeaux Gironde

Thus, according to the CCi Bordeaux Gironde, 5% of the establishments surveyed plan to permanently cease their activity at 6 months. Others are looking for solutions to get back on their feet. For example, 29% plan to develop new offerings in an attempt to revive their business. In this context, financial advice is needed more than ever to help business leaders and contribute effectively to economic recovery.

Chartered accountants are crucial interlocutors for the economy because we are as close as possible to business leaders. In Nouvelle-Aquitaine, we are more than 1,700 to provide daily advice and solutions to the economic actors of the territory.

Mikaël Hugonnet, President of the Ordre des Experts-Comptables Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Financial aid and economic recovery, the change in government policy

The 76th Congress of Chartered Accountants comes after two years without an event (1). Given the health crisis and the current economic situation, the theme “the chartered accountant at the heart of the recovery” is essential. A few months ago, the Order of Chartered Accountants drew up the balance sheet for the year 2020. The opportunity to draw 50 concrete proposals for companies to accelerate the recovery.

Among the recommendations, the desire to facilitate access to government aid for rapid economic recovery. Partial activity, solidarity fund, PGE, RTT imposed… Or to strengthen the equity of companies. Tax reduction, investment incentive, release of French savings to boost consumption…

In the autumn of 2021, the situation has largely changed. For good reason, sanitary conditions are improving, activity resumes good year, bad year. But above all, financial aid is ending. Thus, State support is now reserved for sectors and geographical areas still subject to health restrictions and structural difficulties. They are also degressive, until they cease completely by the end of 2021, according to the latest announcements.

economic recovery recovery activity chartered accountants

In this context, chartered accountants must therefore renew their thinking. As well as study together and with business leaders, the government, institutions in the right way tosupport companies for economic recovery.

Support for companies in arrears, recourse to collective proceedings, implementation of aid for fixed costs… With the end of “whatever it takes”, our role remains decisive! The voice of chartered accountants, I am convinced, must remain strong. And it will remain so.

Lionel Canesi, President of the Order of Chartered Accountants

Renowned speakers for a grandiose congress in favor of companies

This is an important time for the profession, especially since the congress could not take place last year due to the health crisis caused by Covid. It is an opportunity to exchange, to learn and to prepare to support companies as best as possible in this period of recovery that has begun.

Mikaël Hugonnet, President of the Ordre des Experts-Comptables Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Organized over three days, the National Congress of Chartered Accountants is planning a large number of workshops and conferences. To justify more than ever the relevance of the format and the quality of the reflection to be carried out, he calls on more than a hundred renowned speakers. The event therefore welcomes the Minister Delegate for Small and Medium Enterprises Alain Griset. This will open the Congress on the occasion of the opening plenary. But also Michel-Édouard Leclerc or Stéphane Plaza as entrepreneurs. Comedian and former lawyer Caroline Vigneaux, politician and former minister Michel Sapin…

In addition, one of the major conferences of the Congress on economic recovery will bring together Lionel Canesi and Nicolas Sarkozy, in particular on his vision to get out of the crisis.

Sources

  1. “4000 chartered accountants from all over France gathered for 3 days in Bordeaux, Nicolas Sarkozy invited”. Press release of the OEC Nouvelle-Aquitaine, published on 24 September 2021
  2. Economic outlook, Banque de France
  3. First elements on the situation of Gironde companies for this new school year,CCi Bordeaux Gironde, September 2021
Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

X

congrès experts-comptable thème relance économique crise sanitaire bordeaux

La relance économique au cœur du 76ème Congrès des experts-comptables

Dernière mise à jour:

L’Ordre des experts-comptables organise son 76ème Congrès national à Bordeaux sur le thème de la relance économique. Se tenant du 6 au 8 octobre 2021 au Parc des expositions, il ressemble sur la métropole bordelaise environ 4 000 experts-comptables venus de la France entière. Mais aussi plus de 700 professionnels en distanciel à l’occasion de ce congrès au format hybride. Un événement qui attire un grand nombre de participants tant par sa localisation que par sa programmation (1). Pour cause, selon l’OEC Nouvelle-Aquitaine, le seul nom de Bordeaux suffit à augmenter de 10 à 15 % le nombre de participants à un événement professionnel. Par ailleurs, les ateliers et conférences sont animés par des intervenants de renom. Notamment un grand entretien mené par l’ancien président de la République, Nicolas Sarkozy. 

Relance économique en France : les entreprises à nouveau en forme ?

La Banque de France, comme d’autres institutions, réalisent des enquêtes de conjoncture pour se donner une meilleure lecture de la situation économique. Dans son rapport de septembre réalisé auprès de 8 500 entreprises ou établissements, la Banque de France estime que le PIB est presque revenu à son niveau d’avant crise (- 1 %). Les projections anticipait une nouvelle amélioration en septembre, avec – 0,5 %. (2)

Toutefois, des difficultés persistent et viennent contrarier les perspectives de reprise. Par exemple, en août, 51 % des entreprises de l’industrie signalaient des difficultés d’approvisionnement, soit 2 points de plus qu’en juillet. Elles sont aussi 60 % à le subir dans le bâtiment. De même, la moitié des entreprises confient faire face à des difficultés de recrutement en hausse.

Après des mois compliqués, la trésorerie des entreprises dans l’industrie progresse pour s’établir nettement au-dessus de sa moyenne de long terme. Dans les services en revanche, elle diminue légèrement bien que restant au-dessus de sa moyenne. A contrario, dans les CHR, elle demeure largement en dessous des normales.

Economie en Gironde, un tableau disparate

En Gironde, les conclusions suivent globalement la moyenne nationale (3). Les CHR et entreprises de services ont du mal à reprendre. Pour cause, ils font face à une activité toujours plus faible qu’avant la crise et toujours plus faible que les autres secteurs d’activité.

niveau activité CHR crise sanitaire relance économique
Niveau d’activité depuis la fin du confinement pour les CHR par rapport à la moyenne tous secteurs confondus – CCI Bordeaux Gironde
reprise activité services confinement rentrée 2021
Niveau d’activité pour les entreprises de services – CCI Bordeaux Gironde

Ainsi, selon le CCi Bordeaux Gironde, 5 % des établissements interrogés envisagent la cessation définitive de leur activité à 6 mois. D’autres cherchent des solutions pour se relever. Par exemple, 29 % prévoient de développer de nouvelles offres pour tenter de relancer leur activité. Dans ce contexte, le conseil financier est plus que jamais nécessaire pour venir en aide aux chefs d’entreprise et contribuer efficacement à la relance économique.

Les experts-comptables sont des interlocuteurs cruciaux pour l’économie car nous sommes au plus proche des chefs d’entreprise. En Nouvelle-Aquitaine, nous sommes plus de 1 700 à apporter au quotidien conseils et solutions aux acteurs économiques du territoire.

Mikaël Hugonnet, président de l’Ordre des Experts-Comptables Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Aides financières et relance économique, le changement de politique du gouvernement

Le 76ème Congrès des experts-comptables intervient après deux ans sans événement (1). Compte tenu de la crise sanitaire et de la situation économique actuelle, le thème “l’expert-comptable au cœur de la relance” s’impose. L’Ordre des experts-comptables dressait d’ailleurs il y a quelques mois le bilan de l’année 2020. L’occasion d’en tirer alors 50 propositions concrètes pour les entreprises afin d’accélérer la relance.

Parmi les recommandations, la volonté de faciliter l’accès aux aides gouvernementales pour une relance économique rapide. Activité partielle, fonds de solidarité, PGE, RTT imposés… Ou encore de renforcer les fonds propres des entreprises. Réduction d’impôt, incitation à l’investissement, déblocage de l’épargne des français pour relancer la consommation…

A l’automne 2021, la situation a largement évolué. Pour cause, les conditions sanitaires s’améliorent, l’activité reprend bon an, mal an. Mais surtout, les aides financières prennent fin. Ainsi, le soutien de l’État est désormais réservé aux secteurs et zones géographiques toujours soumis à des restrictions sanitaires et subissant des difficultés structurelles. Elles sont en outre dégressives, jusqu’à cesser complètement d’ici la fin de l’année 2021, selon les dernières annonces.

relance économique reprise activité experts-comptables

Dans ce contexte, les experts-comptables doivent donc renouveler leur réflexion. Ainsi qu’étudier ensemble et avec les chefs d’entreprises, le gouvernement, les institutions à la bonne façon d’accompagner les entreprises pour la relance économique.

Accompagnement des entreprises en souffrance, recours aux procédures collectives, mise en œuvre des aides aux coûts fixes… Avec la fin du « quoi qu’il en coûte », notre rôle reste déterminant ! La voix des experts-comptables, j’en ai la conviction, doit rester forte. Et elle le restera.

Lionel Canesi, président de l’Ordre des experts-comptables

Des intervenants de renoms pour un congrès grandiose en faveur des entreprises

C’est un temps important pour la profession, d’autant plus que le congrès n’a pu avoir lieu l’année dernière en raison de la crise sanitaire causée par la Covid. C’est l’occasion d’échanger, de s’instruire et de se préparer pour accompagner les entreprises au mieux dans cette période de relance amorcée.

Mikaël Hugonnet, président de l’Ordre des Experts-Comptables Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Organisé sur trois jours, le Congrès national des experts comptables prévoit un grand nombre d’ateliers et conférences. Pour justifier plus que jamais de la pertinence du format et de la qualité de la réflexion à porter, il fait appel à plus d’une centaine d’intervenants renommés. L’événement accueille donc notamment le ministre délégué chargé des Petites et moyennes entreprises Alain Griset. Lequel ouvrira le Congrès à l’occasion de la plénière d’ouverture. Mais aussi Michel-Édouard Leclerc ou Stéphane Plaza en qualité d’entrepreneurs. L’humoriste et ancienne avocate Caroline Vigneaux, l’homme politique et ancien ministre Michel Sapin…

En outre, l’une des conférences majeures du Congrès sur la relance économique rassemblera Lionel Canesi et Nicolas Sarkozy, à propos notamment de sa vision pour sortir de la crise.

Sources

  1. “4000 experts-comptables de toute la France réunis pour 3 jours à Bordeaux, Nicolas Sarkozy invité”. Communiqué de presse de l’OEC Nouvelle-Aquitaine, publié le 24 septembre 2021
  2. Point de conjoncture, Banque de France 
  3. Premiers éléments sur la situation des entreprises girondines pour cette rentrée, CCi Bordeaux Gironde, septembre 2021
Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

X