My Urban Experience Bordeaux quays

Bordeaux: My Urban Experience, tourism differently

Last updated:

My Urban Experience is one of those concepts that are reinventing tourism. In the landscape of escape games and puzzle games for the general public… Outdoor activities are becoming more and more stand out. Allowing tourists, but also families living nearby to discover a city through play marks an important shift for immersive leisure concepts. For tourism, these activities also contribute to recovery. After difficult months related to the pandemic, the time is now to revive by all means the attractiveness of the Bordeaux metropolis. Indeed, it is one of the most popular destinations for tourists from all over the world. Its wines, its gastronomy, but also its architecture contribute to this reputation.

My Urban Experience, to discover the city while having fun

Already a leader in cultural visits and fun activities in Paris, My Urban Experience is deployed in Bordeaux. The company also claims to be an actor in sustainable tourism in French cities. To propose an original concept, My Urban Experience relies in particular on the experience of its expert guides. People all employees on permanent contracts, who know the streets of the city by heart, as well as all the secrets that are related to them.

This allows the company to offer a unique experience to tourists and all their customers, moving away from travel guides and offering a game that is as immersive as it is entertaining. Indeed, the concept is approaching the Escape Games. This is an activity that allows you to play with puzzles to solve to get to the end of the game. In the case of My Urban Experience, theEscape Game does not take place in an enclosed space, where going out is the goal… But in the heart of the city, with as clues the architectural or artistic elements hidden everywhere.

This makes it possible to discover the city from a new angle, and to interest an ever wider audience. Indeed, as much for traditional Escape Games you have to be reactive or great for some advice … As much for My Urban Experience, the activity is open to all. This adds more fun, and allows the whole family to enjoy a moment together. Indeed, for this experience, the teams consist of 2 to 6 people.

Faced with the success of the Escape Games, the concepts are developing, evolving to meet the needs and expectations of customers. The latter want to change, after escape games in virtual reality,concept, or even nomads to continue to have fun even in confinement …

City tour of Bordeaux center bell tower
More than an escape game, a life-size experience in the heart of Bordeaux.

Developing tourism in new ways

Bordeaux is a metropolis that does not have to be ashamed of its reputation. It usually attracts millions of tourists every year, who appreciate its sweetness of life. Also, with the pandemic, it is difficult to continue this beautiful story and continue to develop the attraction of foreign tourists, who cannot come. Thus, focusing on its customers and on national tourism becomes a priority.

My Urban Experience wants to offer another way to discover the cities of France such as Bordeaux. The latter, driven mainly by tourism around wine or gastronomy has many other assets. In particular a very advanced culture on architecture or urban art. These are also different activities that the company offers, in order to meet as many requests as possible.

Also, like My Urban Experience, activities, concepts are created to offer different experiences. This makes it possible to please a greater number, but also to offer as many activities as the riches that the city entails. In addition to having a success with wine tourism, the city also has many museums and stories to discover during walks in its streets.

For tourism professionals, and companies, these offers to tourists allow them to revive their activity while contributing to the attractiveness of life. An escape game in the middle of nature like the one offered by My Urban Experience has several advantages. To discover the city, on the one hand… But also promote soft mobility, through walking. One of the challenges dear to the heart of the city…

Sources:

MY URBAN EXPERIENCE in Bordeaux: fun outdoor activities to do with family and/or friends. Press release of September 15, 2021

Unusual guided tours in Bordeaux and outdoor escape game in Bordeaux My Urban Experience

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

X

My Urban Experience Bordeaux quais

Bordeaux : My Urban Experience, le tourisme différemment

Dernière mise à jour:

My Urban Experience fait partie de ces concepts qui réinventent le tourisme. Dans le paysage des escape games et des jeux de réflexion destinés au grand public… Les activités en plein air se démarquent de plus en plus. Permettre à des touristes, mais aussi à des familles vivant à proximité de découvrir une ville par le biais du jeu marque un virage important pour les concepts de loisirs immersifs. Pour le tourisme, ces activités permettent aussi de contribuer à la relance. Après des mois difficiles liés à la pandémie, l’heure est désormais à relancer par tous les moyens l’attractivité de la métropole bordelaise. En effet, elle fait partie des destinations les plus prisées par les touristes du monde entier. Ses vins, sa gastronomie, mais aussi son architecture contribuent à cette réputation. 

My Urban Experience, faire découvrir la ville en s’amusant

Déjà leader dans les visites culturelles et les activités ludiques à Paris, My Urban Experience se déploie à Bordeaux. L’entreprise se dit d’ailleurs actrice du tourisme durable au sein des métropoles françaises. Pour proposer un concept original, My Urban Experience s’appuie notamment sur l’expérience de ses guides-experts. Des personnes toutes salariés en CDI, qui connaissent les rues de la ville par cœur, ainsi que tous les secrets qui y sont liés. 

Cela permet alors à l’entreprise de proposer une expérience unique aux touristes et à l’ensemble de leurs clients, en s’écartant des guides de voyage et en proposant un jeu aussi immersif que divertissant. En effet, le concept s’approche des Escape Games. Il s’agit d’une activité qui vous permet de jouer avec des énigmes à résoudre pour arriver à la fin du jeu. Dans le cas de My Urban Experience, l’Escape Game ne se passe pas dans un espace clos, où sortir est l’objectif… Mais bien au coeur de la ville, avec comme indices les éléments architecturaux ou artistiques dissimulés un peu partout. 

Cela permet de découvrir la ville sous un nouvel angle, et d’intéresser un public toujours plus large. En effet, autant pour les Escape Games traditionnels il faut être réactif ou grand pour certains conseils… Autant pour My Urban Experience, l’activité est ouverte à tous. Cela ajoute plus d’amusement, et permet à toute la famille de profiter d’un moment ensemble. En effet, pour cette expérience, les équipes se composent de 2 à 6 personnes. 

Face au succès des Escape Games, les concepts se développent, évoluent pour répondre aux besoins et aux attentes des clients. Ces derniers ont envie de changement, après les escape games en réalité virtuelle, à concept, ou même nomades pour continuer à s’amuser même en confinement…

Visite ville de Bordeaux centre clocher
Plus qu’un escape game, une expérience grandeur nature au coeur de Bordeaux.

Développer le tourisme par de nouveaux moyens

Bordeaux est une métropole qui n’a pas à rougir de sa réputation. Elle attire habituellement des millions de touristes chaque année, qui apprécient sa douceur de vie. Aussi, avec la pandémie, difficile de poursuivre cette belle histoire et continuer à développer l’attrait des touristes étrangers, ne pouvant venir. Ainsi, se concentrer sur sa clientèle et sur le tourisme national devient une priorité. 

My Urban Experience souhaite ainsi proposer une autre manière de découvrir les villes de France comme Bordeaux. Cette dernière, portée principalement par un tourisme autour du vin ou de la gastronomie a bien d’autres atouts. Notamment une culture très poussée sur l’architecture ou l’art urbain. Ce sont aussi des activités différentes que propose l’entreprise, afin de répondre au plus de demandes possibles. 

Aussi, comme My Urban Experience, des activités, des concepts se créent pour proposer des expériences différentes. Ce qui permet de plaire à un plus grand nombre, mais aussi de proposer autant d’activités que de richesses que comporte la ville. En plus d’avoir un succès avec l’oenotourisme, la ville dispose aussi de nombreux musées et d’histoires à découvrir au fil des balades dans ses rues. 

Pour les professionnels du tourisme, et les entreprises, ces offres aux touristes leur permettent de relancer leur activité tout en contribuant à l’attractivité de la vie. Un escape game en pleine nature comme celui proposé par My Urban Experience a plusieurs avantages. Faire découvrir la ville, d’une part… Mais aussi favoriser la mobilité douce, par la marche. Un des enjeux cher au coeur de la ville…

Sources : 

MY URBAN EXPERIENCE à Bordeaux : des activités ludiques en plein air à faire en famille et/ou entre amis. Communiqué du 15 septembre 2021

Visites guidées insolites à Bordeaux et escape game extérieur à Bordeaux My Urban Experience

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

X