Banque de France, an important recruitment of young graduates

Last updated:

The Banque de France is positioning itself as one of the major players in recruitment in France for the coming years. Indeed, it has just announced its intention to welcome more than 1200 new employees by 2024. This need for recruitment goes hand in hand with an increase in its activity, and the desire to contribute to the recovery of the country from an economic point of view. The institution is constantly changing, in order to constantly adapt to changes in the market and needs. Both inclusive and innovative, the Banque de France wants to continue its transformation, with a dynamic team involved in change.

The Banque de France recruits young graduates

Faced with the changing needs and objectives of the country to definitively initiate a sustainable economic recovery, the Banque de France is drafting its roadmap. A roadmap that is under the sign of long-term recruitment. Indeed, this recognized institution plans to recruit significantly new employees within its teams. However, the recruitment process will not be interview-based, as usual.

For its recruitment, the Banque de France relies above all on the skills and working spirit of the candidate profiles. Thus, to join its ranks, candidates will have to pass a competition. The competition then gives access to a wide range of professions to be filled within the Banque de France.

Some examples: Economic and Financial Information Analyst; in charge of business relations; over-indebtedness case manager; public relations officer; Banking Systems and Services Manager; assistant controller; an accounting assistant; assistant economist or statistician…

These different missions allow the institution to have a 360° look and to be a little more part of the evolution of its activity. In addition, the recruitment campaign, which began on November 2, is aimed at young graduates at the Bac+2 and Bac+3 levels. The goal by the end of the year for the Banque de France? Recruit 135 new employees.

Recruitment race job position
Candidates pass competitions to be hired.

Positions to be filled throughout France

The Banque de France recruits and offers competitions in all regions of France. For candidates, the recruitment process is well defined: indeed, the candidate must apply for only one competition in one region only. The first phase of recruitment involves online aptitude tests; for candidates who take these first tests, the suite corresponds to a case study as well as MCQs.

Candidates selected following these first two tests then undergo additional interviews before being hired. Candidates can choose to work for the Banque de France from the following regions: Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté; Normandy/ Pays de la Loire / Centre-Val-de-Loire; Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur / Occitanie; Hauts-de-France; Nouvelle-Aquitaine; Ile-de-France.

Thus, in 2021, the Banque de France has already recruited more than 400 people. 400 new hires are expected in 2022.

Sources:

The Banque de France is launching the recruitment by competitive examination of 135 BAC+2/3 graduates throughout the country. Press release of the Banque de France published on November 2, 2021

Recruitment process – Banque de France

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

Banque de France bâtiment Paris

Banque de France, un recrutement de jeunes diplômés important

Dernière mise à jour:

La Banque de France se positionne comme l’un des acteurs majeurs dans le recrutement en France pour les années à venir. En effet, elle vient d’annoncer son intention d’accueillir plus de 1200 nouveaux collaborateurs d’ici 2024. Ce besoin de recrutement va de pair avec une augmentation de son activité, et l’envie de contribuer à la relance du pays d’un point de vue économique. L’institution ne cesse de se transformer, afin de s’adapter sans cesse aux évolutions du marché et des besoins. À la fois inclusive et innovante, la Banque de France veut continuer sa transformation, avec une équipe dynamique et impliquée dans le changement. 

La Banque de France recrute de jeunes diplômés

Face à l’évolution des besoins et des objectifs du pays pour amorcer définitivement une relance économique pérenne, la Banque de France rédige sa feuille de route. Une feuille de route qui se place sous le signe du recrutement à long terme. En effet, cette institution reconnue envisage de recruter de manière conséquente de nouveaux collaborateurs au sein de ses équipes. Toutefois, le processus de recrutement ne se fera pas sur entretien, comme les processus habituels. 

Pour son recrutement, la Banque de France mise avant tout sur les compétences et l’esprit de travail des profils candidats. Ainsi, pour rejoindre ses rangs, les candidats devront passer un concours. Le concours permet par la suite d’accéder à une large palette de métiers à pourvoir au sein de la Banque de France. 

Quelques exemples : Analyste d’informations économiques et financières; chargé(e) de relations avec les entreprises; gestionnaire de dossiers de surendettement; chargé(e) de relations avec les publics; gestionnaire de systèmes et services bancaires; assistant(e) contrôleur; un(e)assistant(e) comptable; assistant(e) économiste ou encore statisticien…

Ces différentes missions permettent à l’institution d’avoir un regard à 360° et de s’inscrire un peu plus dans l’évolution de son activité. De plus, la campagne de recrutement, qui a commencé le 2 novembre dernier, s’adresse aux jeunes diplômés de niveau Bac+2 et Bac+3. L’objectif d’ici la fin d’année pour la Banque de France ? Recruter 135 nouveaux collaborateurs.

Course recrutement poste emploi
Les candidats passent des concours pour être embauchés.

Des postes à pourvoir partout en France 

La Banque de France recrute et propose des concours dans toutes les régions de France. Pour les candidats, le processus de recrutement est bien défini : en effet, le candidat ne doit postuler qu’à un seul concours dans une région uniquement. La première phase du recrutement passe par des tests d’aptitude en ligne; pour les candidats qui passent ces premiers tests, la suite correspond à une étude de cas ainsi qu’à des QCM. 

Les candidats retenus à la suite de ces deux premières épreuves passent par la suite des entretiens complémentaires avant d’être engagés. Les candidats peuvent ainsi choisir de travailler pour la Banque de France depuis les régions suivantes :  Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes / Bourgogne-Franche-Comté;  Normandie/ Pays de la Loire / Centre-Val-de-Loire; Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur / Occitanie;  Hauts-de-France;  Nouvelle-Aquitaine;  Île-de-France.

Ainsi, en 2021, la Banque de France a déjà recruté plus de 400 personnes. 400 nouvelles embauches sont prévues en 2022. 

Sources : 

La Banque de France lance le recrutement par concours de 135 diplômé(e)s BAC+2/3 sur l’ensemble du territoire. Communiqué de la Banque de France publié le 2 novembre 2021

Processus de recrutement – Banque de France

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

X