French Assurtech Accelerator

French Assurtech accelerator, the players of mutuals and insurance for the insurance solutions of tomorrow

Last updated:

Since 2018, the French Assurtech accelerator brings together major players in the mutual and insurance sectors alongside Medef and the Niort agglomeration. Among the latter the association counts in particular Groupama, the MACIF, Smacl, the group IMA, the MAIF,the P&V Group,the Mutual insurance company and finally the MAAF. The objective of this group is to enhance the digital development on the territory of Niort as well as to stimulate a dynamic for the insurance of tomorrow.

In this sense, French Assurtech is positioning itself as a real accelerator of startups in the insurance business. He works alongside Startup Palace, which offers acceleration programs for companies. He has notably accompanied more than 20 startups since its launch. This year and after 3 years of success, the accelerator is shaking up its model to consider new innovative solutions. The objective is to set up a system to promote hybridization of mutual startups and partnerships between startups and large groups.

The French Assurtech accelerator illustrates a principle, unity is strength

The French Assurtech accelerator therefore brings together the major players in the world of mutual insurance companies around common objectives. This association joined by an assistant, IMA as well as the Medef and the agglomeration of Niort carries loud and clear its ambitions. Indeed, it intends to participate in the development of a digital dynamic in the territory but not only. At the same time, the accelerator intends to provide new solutions for the insurance of tomorrow. It is these objectives that gave birth to French Assurtech. Thus, the world of insurance is offered an accelerator operated by Startup Palace.

For its part, Startup Palace’s mission is to identify Assurtech startups with potential. In particular, the latter offer a new vision in the world of insurance alongside mutual partners. Indeed, the term Assurtech defines startups in the world of insurance. In particular, they use new technologies to offer new insuranceservices.


Thus, the idea of the French Assurtech accelerator offers value for both mutuals and startups. The latter also benefit from access to a large ecosystem, tailor-made support, a market representing 50% of the French mutualist population, a large network of experts and finally a meeting place in the heart of Niort. In the world of mutual insurers, the French Assurtech accelerator gives its employees a vision and support regarding digital technology. Following good results in recent years, the association affirms new ambitions.

It therefore sets itself 4 principles to be achieved through new tools such as FAT CAMP for example. It is a virtual campus in order to promote exchanges between the employees of the mutuals. Thus, she wants to understand the sector by anticipating the upcoming changes to contribute to the principle of tomorrow’s insurance. It wants to develop a hybridization principle in an attractive ecosystem. It also wants to promote the contribution of ideas between employees and the sharing of experiences as a new strength. Finally, it wishes to highlight the digital dynamics of the territory but also of the members. It will be said that insurance does not miss the digital.

The world of insurance is undergoing changes

An accelerator at the service of the digital transition of the insurance world

Indeed, insurance has put a foot in the digital. In seizing the movement, insurers have had to rethink their offers. They therefore had to adapt in order to attract customers to these novelties. The latter have therefore thought of adapted solutions to rub shoulders with the Assurtechcategory. Today, insurance startups focus their efforts on customer relations, tariffs, the digitalization of the purchase journey or the implementation of artificial intelligence for the management of online procedures. The French AssurTech accelerator has seen more than 240 startups apply. The latter wish to join the scheme. They want the chance to collaborate with the largest mutuals in France.

Therefore, among all the applications only 21 startups were selected. Among them, there are notably Testamento, Lucine, Fotonower, Golem.ai, Akur8… The latter will thus be able to benefit from the French Assurtech program. They will then be able to enjoy 9 months of individual and collective support provided by Startup Palace and Niort Tech. They address in particular financial management, the business model, customer segmentation, or commerce.

Thus about fifteen hybridizations have already been successful between startups and mutuals. On the other hand, the dynamics of the territory are bearing fruit. Indeed, the French Assurtech program has welcomed 8 startups from the territory. If the world of insurance changes, the French Assurtech accelerator offers a vision between the different players in the field. So to speak, unity seems to be the strength for the insurance world of tomorrow.

Sources:

“French Assurtech: A reinforced innovation system to promote startup-mutual hybridizations” French AssurTech, press release of March 16, 2021

Assurtech Definition” Luko

Insurance in the digital age“Atlas Magazine, insurance news in the world, article of February 1, 2021

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter

X

assurance-mutuelle-solution-assurtech-bordeaux-business

Accélérateur French Assurtech, les acteurs des mutuelles et assurances pour les solutions d’assurance de demain

Dernière mise à jour:

Depuis 2018, l’accélérateur French Assurtech regroupe de grands acteurs des secteurs des mutuelles et assurances aux côtés du Medef et de l’agglomération de Niort. Parmi ces derniers l’association compte notamment Groupama, la MACIF, Smacl, le groupe IMA, la MAIF, le Groupe P&V, la Mutuelle de Poitier Assurance et enfin la MAAF. L’objectif de ce regroupement est de valoriser le développement numérique sur le territoire de Niort ainsi que d’impulser une dynamique pour l’assurance de demain.

En ce sens, French Assurtech se place comme un véritable accélérateur de startups des métiers de l’assurance. Il agit au côté de Startup Palace qui propose des programmes d’accélération pour les entreprises. Il a notamment accompagné plus de 20 startup depuis son lancement. Cette année et après 3 années de réussite, l’accélérateur bouscule son modèle pour envisager de nouvelles solutions innovantes. L’objectif est de mettre en place un dispositif afin de favoriser les hybridation startups mutuelles et les partenariats entre les startups et les grands groupes.

L’accélérateur French Assurtech illustre un principe,  l’union fait la force

L’accélérateur French Assurtech réunit donc les acteurs majeurs du monde des mutuelles d’assurance autour d’objectifs communs. Cette association rejointe par un assisteur, IMA ainsi que le Medef et l’agglomération de Niort porte haut et fort ses ambitions. En effet, elle compte bien participer au développement d’une dynamique numérique sur le territoire mais pas seulement. En parallèle, l’accélérateur compte apporter des nouvelles solutions pour l’assurance de demain. Ce sont bien ces objectifs qui ont fait naître French Assurtech. Ainsi, le monde de l’assurance se voit offrir un accélérateur opéré par Startup Palace.

De son côté, Startup Palace a pour mission de repérer les startups de l’Assurtech avec du potentiel. Ces dernières offrent notamment une vision nouvelle dans le monde des assurances aux côtés des mutuelles partenaires. En effet, le terme Assurtech définit les startups du monde de l’assurance. Elle utilisent notamment les nouvelles technologies pour proposer de nouveaux services en assurance


Ainsi, l’idée de l’accélérateur French Assurtech offre de la valeur aussi bien pour les mutuelles que pour les startups. Ces dernières bénéficient par ailleurs d’un accès à un large écosystème, d’un accompagnement sur mesure, d’un marché représentant 50% de la population française mutualiste, d’un grand réseau d’experts et enfin d’un lieu de rencontre au cœur de Niort. Dans le monde des assureurs mutualistes, l’accélérateur French Assurtech donne a ses collaborateurs une vision et un appui concernant sur le numérique. Suite à de bons résultats au cours des dernières années, l’association affirme de nouvelles ambitions.

Elle se fixe donc 4 principes à atteindre par le biais de nouveaux outils comme le FAT CAMP par exemple. Il s’agit d’un campus virtuel afin de favoriser les échanges entre les collaborateurs des mutuelles. Ainsi,  elle souhaite comprendre le secteur en anticipant les mutations à venir pour contribuer au principe de l’assurance de demain. Elle souhaite développer un principe d’hybridation dans un écosystème attractif. Elle veut également favoriser l’apport d’idées entre les collaborateurs et le partage d’expériences comme une force nouvelle. Enfin, elle souhaite mettre en avant la dynamique numérique du territoire mais aussi des membres. Il va s’en dire que les assurances ne passe pas à côté du digital.

assurance-tablette-solution-mutuelle-bordeaux-business
Le monde de l’assurance connait des mutations

Un accélérateur au service de la transition numérique du monde de l’assurance

En effet, l’assurance a bien mis un pied dans le numérique. En saisissant le mouvement, les assureurs ont notamment dû repenser leurs offres. Ils ont donc dû s’adapter afin d’attirer les clients face à ces nouveautés. Ces derniers ont donc pensé des solutions adaptées pour côtoyer la catégorie des Assurtech. Aujourd’hui, les startups de l’assurance concentrent leurs efforts sur la relation client, les tarifs, la digitalisation du parcours d’achat ou encore la mise en place de l’intelligence artificielle pour la gestion des procédures en ligne. L’accélérateur French AssurTech a ainsi vu plus de 240 startups postuler. Ces dernières souhaitent rejoindre le dispositif. Elles veulent avoir la chance de collaborer avec les plus grandes mutuelles de France. 

Par conséquent, parmi l’ensemble des candidatures seulement 21 startups ont été sélectionnées. Parmi elles, il y a notamment Testamento, Lucine, Fotonower, Golem.ai, Akur8… Ces dernières pourront ainsi bénéficier du programme de French Assurtech. Elles pourront alors profiter de 9 mois d’accompagnement individuel et collectif assuré par Startup Palace et Niort Tech. Elles abordent notamment le pilotage financier, le business model, la segmentation client, ou le commerce.

Ainsi une quinzaine d’hybridations ont déjà été réussies entre les startups et les mutuelles. D’un autre côté, la dynamique du territoire porte ses fruits. En effet, le programme de French Assurtech a accueilli 8 startups du territoire. Si le monde de l’assurance change, l’accélérateur French Assurtech offre une vision entre les différents acteurs du milieu. Pour ainsi dire, l’union semble faire la force pour le monde de l’assurance de demain.

Sources: 

“French Assurtech : Un dispositif d’innovation renforcé pour favoriser les hybridations startups-mutuelles” French AssurTech, communiqué de presse du 16 mars 2021

Définition Assurtech” Luko

L’assurance à l’ère du digital”Atlas Magazine, l’actualité de l’assurance dans le monde, article du 1 février 2021

Abonnez-vous à la Newsletter